Inactivity timeout configuration option added
Q2-2024
A setting is now available that allows BlueConic site administrators to configure how long a user can be inactive before their user session times out (and they are logged out of the platform). This setting is included in a new tab labeled “Timeout configuration” through BlueConic settings > Access management.
By default, the inactivity timeout is set to 60 minutes, but you can configure it for any time between 30 and 60 minutes.
Additionally, new user permissions–"Timeout configuration" and "Edit timeout configuration"–were introduced on the Roles page, allowing system administrators and users with appropriate privileges to view or edit these settings.
Note: To enhance transparency and accountability, audit events are generated to provide users with detailed logs related to the timeout configuration. These events will be logged under the object type "Privacy Setting." For further details, review the Audit Events section of the REST API v2 documentation site.